Skip to main content

long gone, not forgotten

its been a while since my last post.. u can say that i'm busy.. ..not really.. i do have some time to write.. ..if i want to. but then u also could say that i'm just too lazy to make a post.. ..yet again, i guess nobody following my blog.. since its just some experience/feeling/gibberish thought-sharing blog.. ..then again i do read others blogs, and do follow their post.. ..and not expecting they do the same thing (following my blog) because like i mentioned earlier, my post is empty..

but then lets get started.. the last time i made a post was when i am still working at KLIA international airport.. thats way long ago... i guess it february.. now, here i am, in a new place, new working environment (you could say that), and much closer to home now.. i got my transfer application.. but to the place i didn't expecting to get: Federal Territory of Labuan. its an island, a small island near another island called borneo(anyone?).. labuan used to be part of Sabah but then the 'guy' sold labuan and turned it into federal territory. well, thats long tme ago.. no need to talk too much about that matter..

gladly, this place also a duty-free zone.. mean you can get cheaper cars (local & imports), alcohol, ciggies, and sometime (if i may) hookers (as been told by you-know-who).. but then it is also one of the most expensive foods, house (buying or rent), electrical appliances, magazines(!!!), and the list go on..

got meself a post at the ferry terminal.. so its no big different from where i worked before.. the differences is in here, u dont have to be in the counter all the time since there are few ferry that arrive and depart (5 only actually).. so i get to spent sometime doing other things such as (maybe i shouldn't publish it here, bad for my reputation hehe) watching movies and dramas, gaming, surfing etc. the other thing is i worked 8 to 5.. office-hour.. no more shift.. so now i get to spent more time with my lovely beautiful wife, sports, sleep early (although i'm still having problem sleeping early)..

to be continue (now i feel sleepy :lol: )

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

.. for doing the right thing..

Sometime we dont get wat we want just bcos we're doing the right thing.. We do thing like it used to flow.. Yet instead of getting paid like it shud be, we dont.. And then there are other who do the same thing we do except they do it in a 'wrong' way are more successful than us.. But then no matter how desperate we want something, do it the right way..

aigoo..

its been a long long time since my last post.. and this post should be long because there is a lot to write about. but first let me say thank you to my visitors. whoever you are, u know u been thanked. i've been trying to write a story.. got lots of ideas but nothing came to materialized. well, its just because i can't transform my ideas into writings. but then, not everybody can write a story. better yet, a good story to read. what i found out about writing stories was to present a character we have to elaborate 'him/her' so that our reader will understand about this character. sometime its easy, but most of the time its hard for me. well, to describe a character, you have to be the character. or maybe i'm wrong.. guess i got lots of things to learn about writing. hehehe.. i hope i won't give up on this.. writing stories based on reality require me to do research. i done lots of research about the background of my story. the only problem is i lacked resource. i...